When you have poked a hidden user, they will receive an email. If they don't respond, we send reminders in the following weeks. They will see your poke under Poke requests on their Accessibility page.
If they accept your poke, you and your colleagues will receive an email and get access to their profile. They will now be listed under Dashboard -> Your Candidates.
If they reject your poke, you will not get access to their profile, and the poke will no longer be pending.