Your WA profile is anonymous by default. It only shows your background and skills until you choose to share your full profile with a company.
See how your profile looks for a company by clicking View anonymous profile in the top right
of your profile.
You can share your full profile by poking a company, accepting a poke, applying to a listing, or setting your profile to open.
When your profile is anonymous(default), a company can view your anonymous profile and poke you. After they give you a poke, you can choose whether to accept or deny the request. Accepting means that the company will be able to see your full profile.
If your profile visibility is set to open, a company can view your full profile and add you to their candidate list.
When your full profile is open to a company, they can share it with others in their organization.